Going gets tough!

Things have not exactly worked out as planned. And that is when one gets really tested, I guess.

I wanted to exercise regularly, get to read regularly, draw atleast one sketch in a month and also get to make some money. None of what I set out to do has happened till now. I can give a good number of excuses like

1. No time-the stupidest excuse

2. No inspiration for a  sketch

3. No parks nearby to go for a jog

4.  Work in the planning stage and hence no chance of making money

Still, deep down I know that all these are lame excuses. I got to get those things going as soon as possible.

Got to get going.

2 Responses

  1. When the going gets tough … Let the tough be solidity … fallow in the east, rocky in the west … 🙂

  2. […] on August 22nd, 2007. I had listed some things that I had wanted to do after comin over to Madras. One of those was to make a sketch […]

Leave a Reply

