Nostalgia, in a positive sort of way.

In the past month or more since I have posted, I have had numerous chances to write about something which struck me as interesting and something worth writing. But I have just not been able to put them down on my key board. Let me abstain from farcical reasons of time and effort. The moot point is that they were not emotional enough to move me.

Why am I writing now? What am I writing now?

It is because I miss time. Moments have escaped me on many an occassion and now  they pull at me every once in a while. Imagine if you can see events in the past and you wish it were slightly different. It is definitley not in a sad way, but in a whimsical sort of way.

Imagine if you can see it the way you want and you start taking notice of things in a sort of a short movie and you start smiling or probably feeling sad. I had felt that way on more than one occassion in the last few months. Some very important things happened in my life and I have looked back at them and tried to play with them to play out a different sort of movie. Instead of meandering in memories and feeling bad about what was and what wasn’t, I play director and tell everybody what to do. It was fun and I am sure it will be fun if you try it too. I would say that this is some sort of constructive nostalgia.

Try it sometime.

3 Responses

  1. nostalgia!!.. what a feeling!!!

  2. Hey buddy!! what on earth made you to be very philosophical…. that too after marriage 🙂

  3. Definitely not an effect of marriage. More of a natural process. Day in and day out. Each unto self.

Leave a Reply

