My diary on introspection-23/09/2008

Lately I have been under time constraints due to my marriage, sister’s marriage and my vacation. This has been followed by setting up house (with a major contribution from my parents) and then getting back to work. Now that most of the things have been sorted out, I can wallow in married life and bask in the sun.

I have time for my family and meditation.

I have observed that I speak very little about meditation. Even though I am a practitioner for close to 5 years now, I hesitate to speak about the subject. The reason being that it is such a vast subject that no matter how much I know, it is still so small compared to what I want to learn. It is so abstract and subjective and I am mostly clearifying to myself the essence of my knowledge and beyond that I try to look at a appropriate way to communicate the same. I have rarely spoken to friends about my passion and whatever little I speak usually gets doused in liberal doses of banter and the rest just fades into distraction.

what a tremendous waste of time? The more imprtant question is who is listening?

3 Responses

  1. Its time for your meditation 🙂

  2. The little you knew, may be vast to some one.

Leave a Reply

