By sheer co-incidence

One thing leads to another. Ended up listening to piano-man by Billy Joels and memories fell like a cascade. Heavy as stale air in a room being opened after ages. Thick coat of dust all around. Everything seems so familiar that I didn’t know which one to open first. Everything seemed to scream for attention. What started as a wisp of interest soon turned into an unbearable sense of heaviness.

One song after another, like a jukebox. I was changing songs before they were half way through. The tune was more familiar than the lyrics. The music was seeping through me and leaving me soaked. Not quite along expected lines at all. Then I started looking at photographs from people I knew and soon it was one song for each person I knew. turned out to be an interesting experiment.

Where is my paper?

Leave a Reply

